Settings/Media/General: Difference between revisions
m v21 Updates |
Update for v22 |
||
| Line 72: | Line 72: | ||
|- valign="top" | |- valign="top" | ||
| '''Description:''' | | '''Description:''' | ||
| Shows hidden files and folders. | | Shows hidden files and folders in file lists. | ||
|} | |} | ||
| Line 88: | Line 88: | ||
|} | |} | ||
== Confirm file deletion == | |||
{| | |||
|- valign="top" | |||
| width=120px | {{nowrap|'''Settings level:'''}} | |||
| Advanced | |||
|- valign="top" | |||
| '''Description:''' | |||
| Becomes active when the previous setting is enabled.<br> | |||
When multiple files need to be deleted, this setting can be disabled to avoid the pop-up confirmation for every file deletion. <ref>https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/25857</ref> | |||
|} | |||
= References = | |||
<references /> | |||
| Line 93: | Line 109: | ||
{{top}} | {{top}} | ||
{{updated| | {{updated|22}} | ||
[[Category:Settings]] | [[Category:Settings]] | ||
Latest revision as of 09:00, 16 October 2026
All
Show parent folder items
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | Determines the display of the parent folder icon
Displayed as |
Ignore articles when sorting
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | Allows for certain tokens to be ignored during sort operations. For example, with this option enabled, "The Simpsons" would be sorted under S for "Simpsons" instead of T for "The Simpsons". |
Files
These settings have no effect on the Library. They are used to modify Files view.
Show file extensions
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | When enabled, file extensions are displayed in Files view. |
Show "Add source" buttons in file lists
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | When enabled, the Add (Vidoes/Music/Pictures) options are displayed. Can be disabled to protect your library from being modified with new Sources and content. |
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Shows hidden files and folders in file lists. |
Allow file renaming and deletion
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Allows you to delete and rename files through the user interface. Use the Context menu and select Remove from library. An additional pop-up will then ask if you would like to delete the files. |
Confirm file deletion
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Becomes active when the previous setting is enabled. When multiple files need to be deleted, this setting can be disabled to avoid the pop-up confirmation for every file deletion. [1] |
References
| Return to top |
|---|