Settings/Media/General: Difference between revisions

From Official Kodi Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
m v21 Updates
Update for v22
 
Line 72: Line 72:
|- valign="top"
|- valign="top"
| '''Description:'''
| '''Description:'''
| Shows hidden files and folders.  
| Shows hidden files and folders in file lists.  
|}
|}


Line 88: Line 88:
|}
|}


== Confirm file deletion ==
{|
|- valign="top"
| width=120px | {{nowrap|'''Settings level:'''}}
| Advanced
|- valign="top"
| '''Description:'''
| Becomes active when the previous setting is enabled.<br>
When multiple files need to be deleted, this setting can be disabled to avoid the pop-up confirmation for every file deletion. <ref>https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/25857</ref>
|}
= References =
<references />




Line 93: Line 109:


{{top}}
{{top}}
{{updated|21}}
{{updated|22}}


[[Category:Settings]]
[[Category:Settings]]

Latest revision as of 09:00, 16 October 2026

  ▶ Settings ▶ Media ▶ General


All


Show parent folder items

Settings level: Standard
Description: Determines the display of the parent folder icon

Displayed as .. at the top of lists.


Ignore articles when sorting

Settings level: Standard
Description: Allows for certain tokens to be ignored during sort operations.

For example, with this option enabled, "The Simpsons" would be sorted under S for "Simpsons" instead of T for "The Simpsons".
Tokens can be modified in the advancedsettings.xml file.
See: Sort Tokens in advancedsettings.xml


Files

These settings have no effect on the Library. They are used to modify Files view.


Show file extensions

Settings level: Standard
Description: When enabled, file extensions are displayed in Files view.


Show "Add source" buttons in file lists

Settings level: Standard
Description: When enabled, the Add (Vidoes/Music/Pictures) options are displayed.

Can be disabled to protect your library from being modified with new Sources and content.


Show hidden files and directories

Settings level: Advanced
Description: Shows hidden files and folders in file lists.


Allow file renaming and deletion

Settings level: Advanced
Description: Allows you to delete and rename files through the user interface.

Use the Context menu and select Remove from library. An additional pop-up will then ask if you would like to delete the files.
When allowing the deletion of the files, the associated folder may not be removed if it contains other files such as nfo files and artwork.


Confirm file deletion

Settings level: Advanced
Description: Becomes active when the previous setting is enabled.

When multiple files need to be deleted, this setting can be disabled to avoid the pop-up confirmation for every file deletion. [1]


References



Return to top