Settings/Live TV/Recording: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Updated for v20 |
Update for v22 |
||
| (One intermediate revision by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 65: | Line 65: | ||
| '''Description:''' | | '''Description:''' | ||
| Displays a pop-up notification when timers are added, finished or removed by the backend. | | Displays a pop-up notification when timers are added, finished or removed by the backend. | ||
|} | |||
== Delete after watching == | |||
{| | |||
|- valign="top" | |||
| width=120px | {{nowrap|'''Settings level:'''}} | |||
| Advanced | |||
|- valign="top" | |||
| '''Description:''' | |||
| Control whether recordings are deleted after watching.<br> | |||
Options available: ''No, Ask'' and ''Yes'' <ref>https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/25629</ref> | |||
|} | |} | ||
| Line 77: | Line 89: | ||
{{Top}} | {{Top}} | ||
{{Updated| | {{Updated|22}} | ||
[[Category:PVR]] | [[Category:PVR]] | ||
[[Category:Settings]] | [[Category:Settings]] | ||
Latest revision as of 01:02, 17 October 2026
General
Instant recording action
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | Action to perform when pressing the record button:
|
Instant recording duration
| Settings level: | Standard |
| Description: | Duration of the recording when pressing the record button. This value will be taken into account if "Instant recording action" is set to "Record for a fixed period of time". |
Default start padding time
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Start recordings before the program commencement time by the amount set here. Useful to capture unforseen schedule changes. Not supported by all add-ons and backends. |
Default end padding time
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | After the program ends, keep recording for the additional time set here. Useful to capture unforseen schedule changes. Not supported by all add-ons and backends. |
Display a notification on timer updates
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Displays a pop-up notification when timers are added, finished or removed by the backend. |
Delete after watching
| Settings level: | Advanced |
| Description: | Control whether recordings are deleted after watching. Options available: No, Ask and Yes [1] |
References
| Return to top |
|---|
